

TOWN OF CAMDEN 1783 Friends Way Camden, Delaware 19934

RESOLUTION # 2014–R–04

<u>A Resolution to Correct Tax Number NM 7-00-106.00-01-21.00-001</u> <u>Associated with 2.311 Acres Parcel of Frank Moore Property</u>

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council, at their regular meeting of December 6, 2004, adopted a Resolution for Annexation of a parcel of land owned by Mr. Frank Moore consisting of 2.311 acres; and

WHEREAS, immediately upon the finalization of the above parcel being annexed into the Town of Camden, it was subdivided into two parcels, one subdivision consisting of 1.2 acres and presently owned by the State of Delaware, and the second subdivision consisting of 1.111 acres and presently owned by CNB Bank; and

WHEREAS, the Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination has identified the tax map parcel number as being incorrect in the original Resolution Document, adopted on the aforementioned date; and

WHEREAS, the Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, in conjunction with the tax office of Kent County Government, State of Delaware, provided the correct tax map parcel numbers for both subdivided parcels of the original 2.311 acres of Mr. Frank Moore; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council of the Town of Camden wish to properly record the correct tax map numbers for both subdivided parcels of the Frank Moore Property within this resolution; and

WHEREAS, the correct tax map number for the parcel consisting of 1.2 acres and owned by the State of Delaware is: NM7-02-094.00-01-28.03-000, and the correct tax map number for the parcel consisting of 1.111 acres and owned by CNB Bank is: NM7-02-094.00-01-28.05-000.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the Town of Camden that this Resolution not only be adopted, but also supersede any other previous resolutions that stated an incorrect tax map number associated with the original 2.311 acres parcel of Mr. Frank Moore.

Witness:

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the Town of Camden, that this resolution be duly adopted on this 2^{nd} Day of June, 2014.

Town Council Members voting: Mayor Justin T. King Vice-Mayor John W. Green, Jr. Councilman Larry Dougherty Councilwoman Tracy Torres

Justin T. King, Mayor

L. Aaron Chaffinch, Town Manager

Adopted: June 2, 2014